Bibliopolis Help Center

How do I manually trigger a purge of marketplace uploads?

Updated Feb 13, 2021

Purges are automatically triggered whenever a purge file is uploaded to the site. A manual purge is only needed if you do not upload purge files, or if you have adjusted your marketplace settings (e.g., if you change the re-price amount).

Purge All Marketplaces

This includes all marketplaces except for eBay and Amazon. (Amazon has an 'Update All' option. This is similar to a purge, but will only remove items that were listed through BookRouter.)

If you would like to set a purge for eBay and/or Amazon, please email us.

Click on the 'Marketplaces' link under the 'Inventory' heading in the Control Panel menu. Then, check the box next to 'Set all active sites Purge Ready on save.'

A pop-up will appear confirming your selection. Click 'OK.'

Then, click 'Save Changes.'

Purge Specific Marketplace

Click on the 'Marketplaces' link under the 'Inventory' heading in the Control Panel menu. Then, click on the marketplace you would like to set to purge.

Scroll down to 'Export Options' and change 'Purge Ready?' to 'Yes.' Then, click 'Save Changes.'

Under Amazon, change 'Update All' to 'Yes.' This is similar to a purge, but will only remove items that were listed through BookRouter.

Next Article How can I collect an additional payment? (ex. extra shipping)
Still Need Help? Contact Us