Bibliopolis Help Center

How do I manually mark items as sold?

Updated Feb 20, 2021

When you update inventory through an upload or by manually marking it sold as described below, the item(s) are removed from your website and any connected marketplaces. However, when an item sells on a marketplace, it is not automatically removed from your website or any other marketplaces. You must update that item via upload or by marking it as sold.

If you normally use uploads, be sure to update your upload file/inventory management software with the sale.

Marking an Individual Item as Sold

Click on the 'Manage Inventory' link under the 'Inventory' heading in the Control Panel menu. Use the 'Search' tab to find the item.

Click 'Sell' next to the item. The quantity of the item will immediately be reduced by 1.

If the sale is cancelled or the item returned, you can click 'Return' to increase the quantity by 1.

Marking Multiple Items as Sold

Click on the 'Manage Inventory' link under the 'Inventory' heading in the Control Panel menu. Then, click on the 'Bulk Sell' tab. Enter the item IDs and click 'Bulk Mark Items as Sold.'

A message will appear at the top of the page confirming that the items have been marked as sold. The items will be displayed below with each item's quantity reduced by 1.

Previous Article How do I upload inventory?
Next Article How do I add/edit featured items?
Still Need Help? Contact Us