Bibliopolis Help Center

How do I edit, delete, or disable an existing user?

Updated Jun 07, 2020

Edit

Click on 'Admin Users' under the 'My Site' heading on the Control Panel menu. Then, in the row of the user you would like to edit, click on 'Edit.'

Please note that only Administrators can view and access other user accounts. A person with User-level access will only be able to view and edit their own account.

On the next screen, you will be able to make changes to the user's details and login credentials. When you are finished, click the 'Save changes' button.

Please note that only an Administrator can edit the 'User Role,' 'User Enabled,' and 'Payments Access' fields.

Please note that the phone number can only be changed by the user themselves.

Delete

Only Administrators can delete accounts.

Click on 'Admin Users' under the 'My Site' heading on the Control Panel menu. Then, in the row of the user you would like to delete, click on 'Delete.'

A dialog box will appear prompting you to confirm that you would like to delete the user. Click 'OK.'

The user will no longer appear on the 'Users' screen and a banner will confirm that the user was deleted.

Disable

Only Administrators can disable accounts.

Click on 'Admin Users' under the 'My Site' heading on the Control Panel menu. Then, in the row of the user you would like to disable, click on 'Disable.'

A dialog box will appear prompting you to confirm that you would like to disable the user. Click 'OK.'

A banner will confirm that the user was disabled and their 'Status' will now be listed as 'Disabled.' To re-enable the user, click on 'Enable.'

Previous Article How do I invite/add/create a new user?
Next Article How do I export data?
Still Need Help? Contact Us